Important Information

Under health restrictions, libraries are closed to public access and are providing alternate services. Contact your local library for available services.



Parkland Regional Library is governed by a board appointed by the 64 member municipalities that meets four times a year. The Executive Committee is comprised of 10 board members and meets more frequently throughout the year to address ongoing business. Our current board chair is Debra Smith. 

Board Members

Complete list of Parkland Regional Library Executive Committee & Board Members

Guiding Principles


Parkland Regional Library is a leader in assisting its member libraries to achieve excellence in service.


Expanding opportunities for discovery, growth, and imagination for all Central Albertans. 


Parkland Regional Library Newsletters

Meetings and Minutes - 2020

February 20, 12:30 PM Agenda Minutes
May 28, 12:30 PM Agenda Minutes
September 17, 12:30 PM Agenda Minutes
November 12, 12:30 PM Agenda Minutes

Previous Executive Committee and Board Meeting minutes and agendas

Board Resources

PRL Strategic Plan 2019-2021 Alberta Libraries Act           
PRL Governance & Bylaws Alberta Libraries Regulation
PRL Library Outlet Policies & Bylaws PLSB Contact Information
PRL Service Agreement ALTA Website
Best Practices for Public Libraries in Alberta Library Service for People with Print Disabilities Policy
Electronic Resources Operational Policy Resource Sharing Operational Policy 
Public Library Network Policy Collaborative Library Policy
SuperNet Operational Policy

Annual Information

2017 Annual Report overview

2019 Annual Report overview